Camping Les Druides
see all the pictures
from 229,60 € from 225 €
Campsite '+'
Seaside Heated swimming pool Wifi Multi-sports field Mail service
Customer reviews
More info
ESTABLISHMENT

Camping Les Druides

In a natural setting, close to fine-sand beaches and the megalithic site, the Camping-site 'Les Druides' welcomes you with its family atmosphere and offers you heated swimming and paddling pool, with a balneo space, a multi-sports area and a leisure room with TV.Camping-site with 110 pitches including 17 for mobile homes.Whether you are looking for excursions and the liveliness of a resort, or the tranquillity of the countryside, your stay at Camping Les Druides at Carnac offers you an ideal situation for discovering South Brittany and the Gulf of Morbihan: numerous excursions and sea cruises, traditional fêtes, cinema, discos, water sports, tennis, golf and horse-riding.

Services : Camping Les Druides

General information
Location
Services & amenities
Facilities
Leisure Activities

Camping Les Druides : Customers reviews

9,28 / 10
  • 10 / 10
    "Great campsite for exploring this fascinating and beautiful "
    OAP couple Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain From 21/08/2018 to 02/09/2018

    General review

    Good sized pitch with both sun and shade. Toilets, showers and washing up areas nice and clean with plenty of hot water. "Quiet hours" between 11pm and 7 am generally well kept.

    It was a bit of a trek to the wash block. On our last night, there was a function nearby with loud music and fireworks which went on to 3 am. Had we known about it in advance we would have left a day earlier or stayed another night to catch up on sleep. As it was we were faced with packing up the tent followed by a 7 hour drive on roughly 3 hours sleep. Not the best end to an otherwise excellent holiday.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review, about your stay at Les Druides campsite. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay, enjoy you comfort pitch and the quietness of the site. We're sorry that you couldn't sleep your last night but we cannot do much about it, the noise ans fireworks wasn't from us, you can't really blame it to the campsite. However we hope to see you again in Carnac.

    Accommodation review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Good sized pitch with the convenience of water and electric hook up at hand.

  • 10 / 10
    "great campsite close to beautiful beach"
    Family with child(ren) Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain From 14/08/2018 to 21/08/2018

    General review

    excellent location, walking distance from a beautiful beach (Le Men Du)

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your nice review. We are satisfied that you had a pleasant stay with us, and appreciate our facilities. Le MenDu beach is very beautiful indeed, and only at 500m from our campsite. We hope to see you again at Les Druides in Carnac.

    Accommodation review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    good facilities, very child friendly

  • 7 / 10
    "Good location, nice facilities, but a bit cramped"
    Family with child(ren) Pitch with electricity (10A) From 16/08/2018 to 25/08/2018

    General review

    Pool is good Not far from some nice beaches Morning bakery service

    Felt a bit packed in. Some of the pitches have very little or no privacy

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Les Druides campsite. We are satisfied that you had a pleasant stay, enjoy our service, the atmosphere and our heated swimming pool. We are sorry to read that you didn't feel comfortable at your pitch, and even more that the previous host left their rubbish. We had a very hot summer, so the grass was mainly dry it's not just your pitch, we cannot do much against weather. However hope to see you again in Carnac.

    Accommodation review Pitch with electricity (10A)

    Picking up bread in the morning. Happy vibe to site. Pool area is very good. Occasional evening food truck (pizza/pasta/crepes)

    Had a corner pitch, which at this time of the year was mainly sand and dead grass, with a bit of plastic rubbish from previous campers which we had to clean up first. You’ll need to be friendly, as your neighbours are very close, and the screening hedges very low, or non existant

  • 8,17 / 10
    "Harwood vacation"
    Family with teenager(s) Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain From 10/08/2018 to 27/08/2018

    General review

    Location, our holiday was somewhat spoilt by the constant noise of screaming children from the large group in the next group of 4 pitches. They left about 5 days before we did. Peace!

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay in our 3* campsite. We are sorry taht people around you was noisy and didn't care about their surrounding, however we hope you had a pleasant stay and enjoy your comfort pitch. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Les Druides in Carnac.

    Accommodation review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Pitch

    10 a hook up

  • 10 / 10
    "Excellent campsite !"
    Family with child(ren) Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain From 16/08/2018 to 25/08/2018

    General review

    Very well set out site, helpful reception, great pool, very clean.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your nice review about our 3* campsite. We are very satisfied that you had a pleasant stay, enjoy your comfort pitch and our heated swimming pool. We do our best to keep it clean as much, indeed we deeply clean the swimming pool everyday. We hope to see you again in Les Druides campsite.

    Accommodation review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Lots of space, some shade from small trees and felt private.

  • 9,33 / 10
    "Enjoyable "
    Young couple Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain From 11/08/2018 to 24/08/2018

    General review

    11pm site was quiet During the day kids infants to teenagers enjoying facilities respectfully. Camp had plenty of areas for the infants

    No Looking to book for next year.. Told family and friends upto now been home 3 days next year we'll require 3 pitches... due to our recommendations

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your enthousiastic review. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us, our facilities and the quietness of the site. And it's very pleasant to read that you recommend us around you. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again next summer in Carnac

    Accommodation review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Large pitch

    Little shaded by the trees... But that was only seen come 8pm at night from am till then sunny pitch

  • 9,5 / 10
    "We loved this site,"
    Family with teenager(s) Pitch with electricity (10A) From 03/08/2018 to 10/08/2018

    General review

    A really lovely campsite in an excellent location. Carnac is a beautiful town, within easy walking distance of the campsite, the beach is about a 10 minute walk from the campsite too; check the tide times though if you want a swim, as when the tide is out, it's a bit of a hike to the deep water! Very warm welcome from the receptionist when we arrived, she gave us lots of info about the local and surrounding area. The campsite was clean and tidy and whenever we used the facilities they were always spotless. This is one of the best sites that we have stayed on and we would certainly return.

    OjTpBàuiRN0P bHmds9à3LK@u

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your nice review about Les Druides campsite. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do our best to keep the campsite clean and tidy, we clean several time a day. And during all the year long we work hard to maintain and develop pitches so we are happy that you enjoy yours. Yes when it's low tide the sea go far at le MenDu beach but it's the right time to go fishing some shelves for dinner! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Carnac.

    Accommodation review Pitch with electricity (10A)

    The pitch was large and private with hedging on three sides. Although the site was full it didn't feel crowded at all and was extremely quiet and peaceful.

    There was a small shrub at the front of the pitch right in the middle. If it hadn't been there we could easily have parked our car at the side of the awning. It did give us somewhere to hang the solar lights though!

  • 9,33 / 10
    "Holiday"
    Family with child(ren) Mobil home OAKLEY 26m² paved terrace From 04/08/2018 to 11/08/2018

    General review

    Pool, bouncy castle and football pitch

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your nice review about your stay at Les Druides. We are very happy that you appreciate your stay in our mobile-home and our facilities. Indeed you're the unlucky guest who broke two chairs! We're sorry about it, we replace it as fast as possible and take lesson, next we'll get a different kind of garden chairs! However it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our 3* campsite in Carnac.

    Accommodation review Mobil home OAKLEY 26m² paved terrace

    Clean and well appointed

    Garden chairs broke very very easily

  • 9 / 10
    "Altijd leuk op camping en in Carnac!"
    Family with teenager(s) Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain From 22/07/2018 to 10/08/2018

    General review

    Voor 4e keer terug en zeker niet de laatste keer.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your chearfull review about your stay in our campsite. It's always a pleasure to welcome you at Les Druides, and we looking forward to see you again next summer in Carnac.

    Accommodation review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    Schaduw?

  • 9 / 10
    "Family holidays "
    Family with teenager(s)

    General review

    Relaxed atmosphere

    I booked pitch in January but I was put beside playground when other pitches were empty

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our 3* campsite. We're pleased that you enjoyed the quietness and the good location, it's convenient to be at 500m from the beach and supermarket. We're sorry that you didn't appreciate your pitch location. Just to be clear, it's not because one pitch is empty few days that it will be during all your stay, they were probably some booking at some point and we couldn't put you there. Your pitch is actually a quite good pitch appart from the fact it's close to the playground. But if you didn't like you could have come to the reception and ask to change, but in high season it could be complicated, however we do our best to pleased everyone according to our avaibility. We hope to see you again in Carnac.

    Accommodation review

    Location of campsite

    I would have preferred to be a bit further away from playground

  • 8 / 10
    "Enjoyed the stay"
    OAP couple Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain From 19/07/2018 to 27/07/2018

    General review

    The site was well kept. Toilets/ showers clean.

    The site where our large tent was placed was very tight for space. Our van couldn't be parked properly.. It was expensive. Booking was problematic/ difficult.

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Les Druides. We are satisfied that you appreciate the site, and the cleanliness. The pitch you were is actually more than 80m² and regular size for comfort pitch asked is 80m² in a 3* campsite, so no it’s not a small pitch. We don’t remember anything going wrong with your booking, actually nothing special happen, we don’t understand what you mean. About the price nobody force you to to book in our campsite if you think it’s too expensive why you came first there is other campsite in Carnac? You have the choice, and you choose to come and then you accept the rate when you booked… However it will be a pleasure to see you again in Carnac.

    Accommodation review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    It was ok

    Rather cramped for our lathe tent.

  • 9,17 / 10
    "Great little campsite"
    Family with child(ren) Pitch with electricity (10A) From 22/07/2018 to 29/07/2018

    General review

    Big, flat pitch for our tent. Quiet. Friendly staff, clean showers and toilets. Nice pool

    No dislikes

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for your nice comment about your stay in our 3* campsite. We are pleased that you enjoy the site, your pitch, our heated pool, and the cleanliness and quietness. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Les Druides in Carnac.

    Accommodation review Pitch with electricity (10A)

    Large flat pitch

  • 9,33 / 10
    "Good site"
    OAP couple Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain From 25/07/2018 to 28/07/2018

    General review

    Convenient to town beach etc....

    Security man at night a bit over zealous. Refused to let us in the back gate at 11.o2 at night even tho it was open. Also the back lane is very hazardous at night as it's very poorly lit and pitch dark it's very difficult to see

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, we thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion about your stay at Les Druides. We are satisfied that you appreciate your pitch, the site and that we are near the beach and supermarket (500m) and not far from Carnac plage and the village (1.5 to 2km reachable by bike or foot easily). Yes maybe the night guard was a bit zealous not to let you in at 11.02pm but why we don’t want people to come by this gate after 11pm is to not disturb guest who have a pitch near by and might be already sleeping. And as you say the back entrance is not lightened so much there is no light at this point of the street, just before the entrance, but you’re not supposed to come in by this way anyway so shouldn’t be a problem. However we hope to see you again in Carnac.

    Accommodation review Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain

    The pitch was huge.

  • 9,5 / 10
    "Holiday in Carnac"
    OAP couple Mobil home OAKLEY 26m² paved terrace From 21/07/2018 to 28/07/2018

    General review

    Good location and excellent facilities

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion about Les Druides campsite. We are satisfied that you had a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed our mobile-home. Hope to see you again in Carnac.

    Accommodation review Mobil home OAKLEY 26m² paved terrace

    Clean and comfortable

  • 10 / 10
    "X"
    OAP couple Comfort pitch with electricity (10A) , water tap & drain From 18/07/2018 to 25/07/2018

    General review

    Friendly site

    Establishment response

    Bonjour, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our campsite. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us. See you soon at Les Druides in Carnac.

ACCOMMODATIONS
Rentals
  • Accommodation - Mobil Home Flores 30M² + Wooden Terrace - CAMPING LES DRUIDES

    From

    250 €

    one week

    Mobil Home Flores 30M² + Wooden Terrace 4
  • Accommodation - Mobil Home Loggia 26M² + Wooden Terrace - CAMPING LES DRUIDES

    From

    250 €

    one week

    Mobil Home Loggia 26M² + Wooden Terrace 4/5
  • Accommodation - Mobil Home Pacifique 26M² + Wooden Terrace - CAMPING LES DRUIDES

    From

    250 €

    one week

    Mobil Home Pacifique 26M² + Wooden Terrace 4/5
  • Accommodation - Mobil Home Tamaris 3 Bedrooms 32M² + Paved Terrace - CAMPING LES DRUIDES

    From

    310 €

    one week

    Mobil Home Tamaris 3 Bedrooms 32M² + Paved Terrace 6
  • Accommodation - Mobil Home Oakley 26M²  Paved Terrace - CAMPING LES DRUIDES

    From

    225 €

    one week

    Mobil Home Oakley 26M² Paved Terrace 4
  • Accommodation - Mobil Home Tamaris 35M²  + Wooden Terrace - CAMPING LES DRUIDES

    From

    320 €

    one week

    Mobil Home Tamaris 35M² + Wooden Terrace 6
  • Accommodation - Mobil Home Pacifique 30M² + Wooden Terrace - CAMPING LES DRUIDES

    From

    320 €

    one week

    Mobil Home Pacifique 30M² + Wooden Terrace 6/7
  • Accommodation - Mobile Home Pacifique 160 - 26 Sqm + Wooden Terrace - CAMPING LES DRUIDES

    From

    275 €

    one week

    Mobile Home Pacifique 160 - 26 Sqm + Wooden Terrace 4
Pitches
  • Pitch - Pitch With Electricity (10A) - CAMPING LES DRUIDES

    From

    267,10 €

    one week

    Pitch With Electricity (10A) 2
  • Pitch - Comfort Pitch With Electricity (10A) , Water Tap & Drain - CAMPING LES DRUIDES

    From

    229,60 €

    one week

    Comfort Pitch With Electricity (10A) , Water Tap & Drain 2