Camping De La Route D'or
Camping De La Route D'or
see all the pictures
from 54,60 € from 154 €
Campsite '+'
Heated swimming pool Children animations Entertainment organised Spa and Well-being By the river
Customer reviews
More info
ESTABLISHMENT

Camping De La Route D'or

Ideally situated on the banks of the river Le Loir, in the heart of town, the Camping de la Route d'or welcomes you in a space of greenery and nature.

Services : Camping De La Route D'or

General information
Location
Services & amenities
Facilities
Leisure Activities

Camping De La Route D'or : Customers reviews

9,27 / 10
  • 8,43 / 10
    "Great stay"
    Family with child(ren) Mobilhome 3 bedrooms From 24/08/2019 to 31/08/2019

    General review

    A very comfortable stay for a family of four. The inside and outside space was adequate for young children and the facilities on the campsite were a big bonus.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your comment, we will try to improve our equipment.

    Accommodation review Mobilhome 3 bedrooms

    The layout worked well, especially having the living space in the middle.

    The mop was useless! Please provide better mops to make it easier to clean on departure.

  • 9,29 / 10
    "Excellence once again"
    OAP couple Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 02/09/2019 to 20/09/2019

    General review

    Location of Site. 1st class facilities. Friendly efficient staff. Overall ambience of the Site., and Town.WE LOVE LA FLECHE!!!

    Didn't dislike anything

    Establishment response

    Many thanks for your feedback. La Fleche loves you back!

    Accommodation review Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car

    Plenty of space

    Uneven ground.

  • 9,71 / 10
    "14 night stay"
    OAP couple Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 29/08/2019 to 15/09/2019

    General review

    Enjoyed cycling, town is lovely, very tranquill

    Pitch next to motor home disposal, noisy very early in the morning and a bit smelly too

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday !

    Accommodation review Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car

    Decent sized pitch

    As above, we have our own trailer tent

  • 10 / 10
    "Great site"
    OAP couple Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 30/08/2019 to 01/09/2019

    General review

    Large pitches, and excellent staff and facilities and only a short stroll across the bridge to a lovely town.

    Nothing

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for you kind comment, we hope to see you again soon!

  • 8,57 / 10
    "Holiday"
    OAP couple Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 25/08/2019 to 27/08/2019

    General review

    Pitch and pool

    No

    Establishment response

    Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again soon! The reception

    Accommodation review Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car

    Nice flat pitch

  • 9,86 / 10
    "Further improvements made - this site gets better each year"
    Family with child(ren) Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 25/07/2019 to 26/07/2019

    General review

    The pool and the showers

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your comment, hope to see you again soon!

    Accommodation review Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car

    Ideal accessibility and size with just the right amount of shade

  • 9,57 / 10
    "A week in La Fleche"
    OAP couple Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 19/08/2019 to 24/08/2019

    General review

    Well placed in town with all you could want. Well organised site kept clean and idy.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

  • 10 / 10
    "Lovely place, lovely site"
    Family with child(ren) Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 15/08/2019 to 17/08/2019

    General review

    Cleanliness

    Establishment response

    Thank you for this excellent comment about our campsite. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay! Kind regards

    Accommodation review Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car

    Size, quietness

  • 7,86 / 10
    "Nice, quiet camping!"
    Young couple Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 16/08/2019 to 18/08/2019

    General review

    Very nice pool area, Lovely, fresh bread in the morning (you could get at the camping) Quiet areas, very peaceful Clean toilets

    The time you had to push the button in the shower to get water, was every 3 seconds... not so handy when you want to wash your hair No camping bar or place to sit in the evening. As a young couple, we would have liked that. La Flèche is a very quiet village, with not that many restaurants and bars. Multiple times the only restaurant open was totally full with reservations...

    Establishment response

    Dear Emma, thanks for your review. It's true that a lot of restaurants are closed in August. For that reason, there are various foodtrucks at our campsite. We hope you had a good time at our campsite! Kind regards, the reception

  • 10 / 10
    "Excellence all the time"
    OAP couple Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 15/08/2019 to 16/08/2019

    General review

    We liked every thing, as usual.

    We didn't dislike anything

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your comment.

    Accommodation review Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car

    Plenty of LEVEL space, water "grey waste" and electricity all on pitch

    We didn't dislike anything

  • 7,86 / 10
    "Excellent location "
    OAP couple Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 09/08/2019 to 12/08/2019

    General review

    Easily accessible to the town and great cycle routes

    Establishment response

    Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again one day.

    Accommodation review Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car

    Close proximity to facilities

  • 9 / 10
    "Week away"
    Young couple Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 04/08/2019 to 11/08/2019

    General review

    Nice site in good location and good value very clean &tidy

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your comment. We will try to improve the sign for the chemical toilet.

    Accommodation review Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car

    Nice pitch for our caravan with a hard standing

    The chemical toilet waste point could be better located and signposted

  • 9 / 10
    "Great Stay"
    Family with child(ren) Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 03/08/2019 to 10/08/2019

    General review

    Clean and tidy

    Security could have been better and more shade on the pitch

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately, the growing temperatures these past summers had a big impact on the grass, nevertheless we are working on it. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

    Accommodation review Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car

    Own water tap 10 amp electricity

    Pitch had very little grass and shade

  • 10 / 10
    "Lovely campsite - super clean facilities "
    Young couple Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 02/08/2019 to 07/08/2019

    General review

    Lovely private pitch with established plants all around. Staff very helpful and friendly. Toilets/showers kept immaculately. and never had to queue, even though the site was pretty full. Good amount of tourist info and brochures at reception. Handy shop selling some local produce and some basics but only a short walk to a medium supermarket for a big shop. Very picturesque town and lots near by. Friday night there was a crepes van on site and they were delicious. Very glad to have found this campsite from speaking to you at your stand at Birmingham camping & caravan show.

    The chemical toilet point in the shower bloke and you had to walk past it to get to the ladies toilets or showers. Unfortunately some campers seemed not to be able to empty correctly leaving overspills on the floor and then not cleaning it up. Not the campsites fault but it’s just a shame.

    Accommodation review Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car

    Quiet and private with planting all around, little cut through to get to the toilet block. Nice and level pitch with plenty of room.

    We positioned our campervan a particular way to create some shade with our awning but unfortunately this was right opposite the light which is high up and we found quite bright even with the curtains shut. We blocked it out with towels or tarpaulin and that solved the problem. Probably would not cause problems usually just we were right at the corner of the pitch where the light was.

  • 8 / 10
    "Pitches were hard, swimming pool too busy"
    Family with teenager(s) Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car From 21/07/2019 to 28/07/2019

    General review

    Services are very clean, reception staff really helpful, good location

    Security was low. There was a big group of children camping which made it impossible to get into the pool when they were there.

    Establishment response

    Thanks for your response. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. The grass has suffered a lot due the heat, but unfortunately we can't keep the pitches open. We understand your comments about the swimmingpool and agree the pool is a bit small with large groups of children. We are working on a schedule to organise the use of the pool better. Hopefully we will see you again and you will have a better experience.

    Accommodation review Pitch: car + tent/caravan or camping-car

    Water and electric were very close by. Pitches were a good size.

    Ground was very hard, grass all dead. Could have benefited from the pitch being closed off after someone leaves for a day so it can be well watered and revitalised.

ACCOMMODATIONS
Rentals
  • Accommodation - Mobilhome 2 Bedrooms - Camping de la Route d'Or

    From

    239 €

    one week

    Mobilhome 2 Bedrooms 4/6
  • Accommodation - Mobilhome 3 Bedrooms - Camping de la Route d'Or

    From

    255 €

    one week

    Mobilhome 3 Bedrooms 6
  • Accommodation - Mobilhome 1 Bedroom - Camping de la Route d'Or

    From

    219 €

    one week

    Mobilhome 1 Bedroom 2/4
  • Accommodation - Canvas Bungalow Coco Sweet - Camping de la Route d'Or

    From

    156 €

    one week

    Canvas Bungalow Coco Sweet 2/4
  • Accommodation - Bubble - Camping de la Route d'Or

    From

    686,70 €

    one week

    Bubble 2
  • Accommodation - Wooden Cabin Campétoile - Camping de la Route d'Or

    From

    154 €

    one week

    Wooden Cabin Campétoile 2/4
  • Accommodation - Mobilhome 2 Bedrooms Adapted To The People With Reduced Mobility - Camping de la Route d'Or

    From

    239 €

    one week

    Mobilhome 2 Bedrooms Adapted To The People With Reduced Mobility 4/6
Pitches
  • Pitch - Pitch: Car + Tent/Caravan Or Camping-Car - Camping de la Route d'Or

    From

    54,60 €

    one week

    Pitch: Car + Tent/Caravan Or Camping-Car 1